A Chance to Gift Joy This Christmas

While you're shopping this holiday season, be sure to send a little love to those who need it most!

A Chance to Gift Joy This Christmas

Hey Riveters! I don’t usually send you little notes like this between blogs so I hope you take a moment to read through. When I first started Riveting Rosy I knew that at some point, I’d like to use this platform to help the charities I believe in most. This is now one of those moments. Seven years ago, I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Joy Galliford when my daughter Emilia joined one of her music classes for babies. When I tell you this woman is the “real deal” I cannot stress this enough. Everything she does comes from a place of love, without any judgement and with the most dynamic energy I’ve ever witnessed in my life! I’ve had the privilege of assisting her in spreading the “joy” of music to children across South Florida for the past few years and we now need your help to make this year a success!

Friends of South Florida Music serves over 800 children by providing free music education in under-funded schools year round, including holiday breaks! Each year, Dr. Joy has provided gifts at Christmas to her neediest locations and unfortunately, that need continues to grow. We’re now looking at 650 children who need gifts this year and for many this will be the only gift they receive. While all the gifts have been purchased for this year, the funding is still behind. Dr. Joy refuses to allow any child to go without so she’s hoping we can help her fulfill her goal. Please see the info below along with some of the pics from my delivery at Arcola Lake Elementary last year and send along what you can. I can assure you the money is well spent as I’m one of the “elves” who wraps and delivers gifts with Dr. Joy each year. Please help us spread the joy!

5th Annual Santa’s Workshop

Are you looking for an opportunity to give the gift of Christmas this year. Well, join me in supporting the Friends of South Florida Music’s (FSFM) 5th Annual Santa’s Workshop. The toys have been purchased, wrapped, and prepared for delivery beginning on Friday  December 15.  How can you help? Become a sponsor and provide a donation to cover the cost of one, two or maybe a greater number toys. Each one costs $15. Your donation will make a difference as this may be the only toy these children receive during the holiday season. No monetary donation is too small. To become a sponsor and provide a toy, please visit this donations link. FSFM also invites you to join them for delivery day. I am going to be delivering toys to Arcola Lake Elementary on Tuesday, December 19. The FSFM Jazz and Jeans Band is going to also provide a holiday concert for all 220 children before we deliver the toys. Email [email protected] to join me and the Santa’s Workshop team. You will be inspired!


If you’d like more info on Friends of South Florida Music, please visit https://friendsofsfm.org/ for info. All of Emilia’s piano recitals fundraise for this amazing organization and she takes so much pride in knowing she’s helping other boys and girls experience the “joy” of music.